Home > Age of Conan, Vanity Gear > Two more House of Crom armor sets

Two more House of Crom armor sets

I thought I was done farming the House of Crom armor sets after my previous post with screenshots of some of them. However, recently I decided I’d dust off my HoX (which had lain in virtual retirement since mid-2009 or so) and do the Khitai grind and rare farming with it, and in the process I ended up picking up most parts of the Bedlam set that drop in the Vile Nativity. I then noticed that that Bedlam is easier to farm than most other House of Crom sets, since none of its parts drop from bosses that people usually avoid, such as Shryke or the Arcanist. So it didn’t require too much trouble to finish it and post a screenshot. I also ended up collecting the Excavator set on my necro, since it all drops from Olik and Narvi and thus doesn’t require any special effort to farm, you just pick them up along the way during various House of Crom runs. So here are screenshots of these two sets, though I also appended them to my earlier post.

Bedlam

Most classes can choose between two sets in the House of Crom, but HoXes get only one. I guess we should consider ourselves lucky — in Ardashir Fort/Arena there is no HoX armor at all.

Bedlam is a fairly aggressive set, lacking constitution but with a decent amount of magic damage (463 magic damage; for comparison, the Brittle Blade purple set has 581 and the T3 raid set has 416) and critical rating (178 crit rating; the BB purple set has 205).


I’m intrigued by the style of this armor, which seems to cast the HoX as some sort of feathered savage witch-doctor — not something that is typically suggested by other HoX sets in the game. I might actually end up wearing it as vanity gear on my HoX.

Excavator

This is a social set and can thus be equipped by all classes. Unlike other sets, it drops from only two different bosses: the helmet, wrists, hands and shoulders drop from Overseer Olik in the Vile Nativity; the belt, boots, chest and legs drop from Rune-Caster Narvi in the Threshold of Divinity.


It’s a nice looking set, but in hindsight, collecting it on my necro may have been a mistake. It has such a clearly northern look (somewhat similar to what the Vanir in Conall’s Valley and the Field of the Dead are wearing, and unsurprisingly since it’s named after the (Vanir) excavators in the House of Crom I guess) that it can’t help feeling kind of incongruous on a Stygian character. I suspect it would fit a Cimmerian barbarian better :}

Categories: Age of Conan, Vanity Gear
  1. Argantes
    June 10, 2013 at 14:22

    you´re still missing the Crom Stormer set 🙂

    • June 10, 2013 at 17:43

      Is that the one that drops from PvP in that dungeon? If so, it will remain missing here, I’m on a PvE server and profoundly uninterested in anything PvP-related :}

  2. Argantes
    June 13, 2013 at 19:04

    yep, got some pieces, but then I moved most of my chars to Crom, too 🙂

  1. June 19, 2013 at 22:03

Leave a Reply

